[Skip to Content]
En Plein Air - Homepage

"The Envelope, Please!"

right before 6 0574acf569
Elta Joyce photo for banner (1)

SPECIAL THANKS for the generous support of museum
patron Elta Joyce McAfee and the Elta Joyce Murphey EnPleinAirTEXAS Endowment 

7 a831295dde

Juror for the 2021 EnPleinAirTEXAS Competition

1 part 2 86a5fb647e
2 15151c6678

Guest Artist Carla Bosch, winner of the 2020 Body of Work Award

The 2021 Competition Artists who were announced on June 11th at this gala event:

Suzie Baker ~ Shenandoah, Texas
Tim Beall ~ St. Michaels, Maryland
Olena Babak ~ Heartland, Maine
Jacalyn Beam ~ Greenville, Deleware
Carla Bosch ~ Liberty Hill, Texas ~ 2020 Best Body of Work Award
Anthony Bowes ~ Chesterfield, Virginia
Kent Brewer ~ Waxahachie, Texas
Allen Brockbank ~ Centerville, Utah
Brienne M Brown ~ Julian, Pennsylvania
Tom Brown ~ Fairview, Texas
John Caggiano ~ Rockport, Massachusetts
Philip Carlton ~ Fruita, Colorado
Randal Kirby Cogburn ~ Austin, Texas
Bill Farnsworth ~ Venice, Florida
Diane Frossard ~ Bullard, Texas
Hai Ou Hou ~ Stevensville, Maryland
Qiang Huang ~ Cedar Park, Texas
Kathleen Hudson ~ Colorado Springs, Colorado
Charlie Hunter ~ Bellows Falls, Vermont
Debra Huse ~ Costa Mesa, California
Mat Barber Kennedy ~ Chicago, Illinois
Christine Lashley ~ Reston, Virginia
Christopher Leeper ~ Canfield, Ohio
Susan Lynn ~ Rockport, Massachusetts ~ 2020 Grand Prize, the Elta Joyce Murphey Award
Spencer Meagher ~ Mount Vernon, Illinois
Antwan Ramar ~ Orlando, Florida
Mark Shasha ~ Swampscott, Massachusetts
Richard Russell Sneary ~ Kansas City, Missouri
Nancy Tankersley ~ Easton, Maryland ~ 2020 Second Place Award
Gary Tucker ~ Boston, Massachusetts
Bob Upton ~ St. Paul, Minnesota
Durre Waseem ~ Corona, California
Stewart B White ~ Easton, Maryland
Jeff Williams ~ Stillwater, Oklahoma
Yong Hong Zhong ~ Lake Oswego, Oregon


 Proceeds benefit EPAT & the Museum’s children Education programs

Special thanks to Elta Joyce McAfee, our grand Dame of EnPleinAirTexas for her support of this event and the Museum. 

We are honored to welcome Michael Obermeyer as our 2021 Juror, selecting the 2021 Competition Artists for the 8th annual EnPleinAirTEXAS in October. Click Here to learn more about this year's Juror.